

CLAY BRICK AND PAVER INSTITUTE LIMITED

(ACN: 003 873 309)

MINUTES OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Tuesday, October 4th 2022 From 11:32 AM Via Zoom Conference

PRESENT: Elizabeth McIntyre – TBA (EM)

VIA ZOOM CONFERENCE: David Fitzharris – Brickworks (DF); Heath Hopwood – CSR Masonry & Insulation (HH); Amelia Stumpf –

Midland Brick (AS); Avery Spackman – Austral Bricks (AS); Duncan Bosch – Midland Brick

APOLOGY: Klynton Krause – Krause Bricks (KK), Vince Scarvaci – Brikmakers (VS);

1. CHAIRMAN

It was resolved that David Fitzharris be appointed as Chair, and Heath Hopwood be appointed as Vice Chair until the next Annual General Meeting.

2. NOTICE AND QUORUM

The Chair tabled the notice convening the meeting together with the explanatory memorandum accompanying the notice of meeting.

The Chair noted that the quorum of two members was satisfied and that all members of the Institute were represented throughout the meeting.

3. TABLING OF PROXY FORMS

The Chair noted that no Proxy forms were received.

4. DISCLOSURE OF INTERESTS

Each of the Directors declared their interests pursuant to section 191 of the Corporations Act 2001 (Cth).

5. MEETING PROTOCOLS

Directors were briefed that all meetings carried out under the auspices of CBPI must comply with the CBPI Trade practices compliance protocols, copies of which are available in the meeting room. All directors have signed attendance sheet in the past and due to the video conference these attendances were noted by the CEO.

Participants must not breach or be involved in, authorise or condone any breach of the act by any other parties.

6. PREVIOUS MINUTES OF MEETING

The minutes of the Annual General Meeting of the Institute held on 5th October 2021 were confirmed.

7. CHAIRMAN'S REPORT

The Chairman's Report was received and noted.

8. FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

Signed as a true and accurate record:

The financial statements of the Institute for the 2021/2022 financial year were received, noted and will be electronically signed.

There being no further business, the meeting was declared closed at 11:36 AM.

Chairman, TBA

•	David Fitzharris,	Date